Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 34)

ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Kowloon Development Company Limited (the "Company") announces that the Board has established a nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") on 29 March 2012.

The members of the Nomination Committee shall comprise such directors appointed by the Board. The Board has appointed Mr Or Wai Sheun, Mr Lok Kung Chin, Hardy and Mr David John Shaw as members of the Nomination Committee. Mr Or Wai Sheun has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The terms of reference of the Nomination Committee will be made available in due course on the websites of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Company.

By Order of the Board

Kowloon Development Company Limited

Or Wai Sheun

Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr Or Wai Sheun (Chairman), Ms Ng Chi Man, Mr Lai Ka Fai and Mr Or Pui Kwan as Executive Directors; Mr Keith Alan Holman (Deputy Chairman), Mr Tam Hee Chung and Mr Yeung Kwok Kwong as Non-executive Directors; and Mr Li Kwok Sing, Aubrey, Mr Lok Kung Chin, Hardy, Mr Seto Gin Chung, John and Mr David John Shaw as Independent Non-executive Directors.